How to remove users

Removing a User

When one of your users no longer needs access Cognism platform, you can deactivate the user. After user is deactivated, any active user with Admin role will continue to have access to all records from the deactivated user. Still, before deactivating the user you might still want to consider the following:

  1. Do you want to reassign all tasks owned by the user?

  2. Do you want to reassign ownership of the running campaign? Check this article.

To deactivate the user, follow these steps:

 

1. Go to User Avatar in the top right-hand corner > ‘Account Settings’

 

2. Click on the pen icon next to the user you want to deactivate

 

3. In the pop-up window deactivate the ‘Active User’ toggle and ‘Save’ the changes.

 

Please refresh the page to reset the License counter

 

Active users will have a green tick while inactive users will be marked with a cross sign.

 

You have now freed up one license and can invite a new user by following the steps outlined under ‘Adding a User’ above.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.